Double Rose Garden Fantasy~

Standard

I haven’t posted in a long time because I’ve been trying really hard to work on job applications and staying away from other activities. Still no job luck yet, though 😦

Back in May I went to two rose gardens! I love rose everything – rose flavored food, drinks, perfume, gardens – I’ll take it all! Rose gardens are also one of those temperate climate things that don’t exist in Florida so I really enjoy them.

The first garden I went to was Kyu Furukawa Gardens near Komagome station. I really love going there because there’s a picturesque Western style house and garden with roses and then a huge Japanese garden too so you get two gardens for the price of one!

The sign reads “the roses are in peak bloom”

Image

Image

Image

The rose garden there isn’t very large but it’s really neatly manicured and each rose bush has a placard telling you the variety and other info. The location is also fairly easily accessible.

They were selling rose ice cream of course, among other rosy things, so I had to buy some! I love this stuff!

Image

The next rose garden outing was a lolita outing to Jindai Botanical Garden in Western Tokyo. The location was a bit inconvenient since we had to take a train then a bus to get out there, but being outside of the city meant the park was very large and not as crowded as some others. The rose garden was really massive with hundreds of rose bushes!

We were all hungry so we decided to have our picnic first. It was nice in the shade but ants found us eventually like a typical picnic! I made a lolita version of Cards Against Humanity which we played with somewhat funny results but it needs some tweaking.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

We walked around for a while but eventually we all were feeling really hot and sweaty and all the roses started to look the same so we went towards the greenhouse. It was hot in there too but at least it was shady. There was a begonia area with a cute table for posing.

Image

Here was the day’s outfit! I’ve always liked this Victorian Maiden OP since it reminds me of rococo pajamas so when I saw it in Closet Child one day I had to pick it up! It has roses in the print but that’s hard to see. Everything else is offbrand.

Image

This next one could’ve been a really nice pic if I would’ve stepped out into the sunlight, blarg!

Image

Thank you for reading! I’ll try to post more often. How do you like rose viewing/eating?
 

10 thoughts on “Double Rose Garden Fantasy~

  1. I’ve been to Jindai as well! Luckily, I went with a friend who had a handy car. & we went to Cerisier = Tokyo Top 10 #4 afterwards, it’s right at Chofu station.
    Lovely outfit, really too bad about that baldachin picture!
    & I’ll keep my fingers crossed on a good job for you.

  2. What a pretty place! I have to go there on my next Japan trip to take flower pictures. Your outfit looks also very pretty. A lovely summer coord 🙂 The rose ice cream looks super delicious too. I always love flower-themed food 😉

    • It was very nice! But also a little hard to get to (but that’s common in Tokyo – it’s too expensive to make nice places in the city). Thank you! Yes I love eating flower stuff! Some people say it’s like eating perfume but that doesn’t bother me.

Leave a Reply

